Contact page

Coordination Unit Contact Information

Outi Luova, Director of the Network, University Lecturer
puh +358 2 945 03058
e-mail: outi.luova(at)utu.fi

Anna Väre, Executive Administrator
puh +358 2 9450 3117
e-mail: anna.vare(at)utu.fi

Silja Keva, University Teacher
puh +358 2 450 2055
e-mail: silja.keva(at)utu.fi

Mailing Address:

University Network for Asian Studies
c/o Centre for East Asian Studies
Faculty of Social Sciences
20014 Turun yliopisto

fax +358 2 333 6270

Asian Programme Contact Persons

Asian Programme Contact Persons function as links between the coordination unit and students in universities and universities of applied sciences. Their responsibilities include:

  • distributing information about the Network activities and study programmes in their own educational institution,
  • informing the Network coordination unit about their own educational institutions’ Asia activities (courses, visitors, seminars)
  • practical arrangements of the Asian Programme in their own institution, conveying information of Asian Programme to local Study Guide, handing out transcripts of records, advising students.
  • fostering cooperation among the local Asian studies community by e.g. maintaining contact to other educational institutions in the area.
  • informing the local community about the Network activities.

 

Contact Persons in Universities

  • Aalto yliopisto Aino Salminen, Planning Officer, +358 50 4136 414, aino.2.salminen(at)aalto.fi
  • University of Helsinki  Anna-Maria Salmi, Head of Development, Administrative Services, +35850-4151687, anna-maria.salmi(at)helsinki.fi
  • University of Eastern Finland
    • Joensuu campus Sari-Johanna Karhapää, Dept. of Economics (013) 2513077, sari.karhapaa(at)joensuu.fi
    • Kuopio campus Pirjo Niskanen, Study Abroad Coordinator, International Student Services 040-355 2146, pirjo.niskanen(at)uef.fi
  • University of Jyväskylä Salla Kujala, Coordinator, +358 40 805 3406 , salla.kujala(a)jyu.fi
  • Academy of Fine Arts  Riitta Salmi International Office +358 9 6803 3211, riitta.salmi(at)kuva.fi
  • University of Lapland  Pirkko Pulkkanen, International Studies Coordinator, International Studies Centre ISC +358 40 350 8771, Pirkko.Pulkkanen@ulapland.fi
  • Lappeenranta University of Technology  Pauliina Talka, International Affairs Secretary +358 40 738 1303, pauliina.talka(at)lut.fi
  • University of Oulu Seija Jalagin, University Lecturer Dept. of History +358 294 483363, seija.jalagin(at)oulu.fi
  • Sibelius Academy Tuovi Martinsen, Senior Advisor International Academic Affairs +358 20 753 9489, tuovi.martinsen(at)siba.fi
  • Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration  Ava Engström Office of Study Affairs +358 40 3521 538, ava.engstrom(at)hanken.fi
  • University of Tampere Laura Mursu, Coordinator of International Education, +358 50 318 7831, laura.mursu(at)uta.fi
  • Tampere University of Technology  Kirsi Lindfors, Director Student Services +358 40 553 1401, kirsi.lindfors (at)tut.fi
  • Theatre Academy  Hannele Ylönen, Student Services +358 9 4313 6262, hannele.ylonen(at)teak.fi
  • University of Turku  Silja Keva, University teacher, University Network for Asian Studies / Centre for East Asian Studies +358 2 333 8897, silja.keva(at)utu.fi
  • University of Vaasa  Anne-Maarit Toija, Academic Affairs Secretary, Administration of Study Affairs in Business Faculty +358 29 449 8172, atoi@uva.fi
  • Åbo Akademi Monica Nyholm University teacher, International marketing. (02) 215 4211, mnyholm(at)abo.fi

Contact Persons in Universities of Applied Sciences

  • Arcada University of Applied Sciences (ARCADA)  Linn Hongell , Program Leader 0207 699 524, linn.hongell(at)arcada.fi
  • Diaconia University of Applied Sciences Riikka Hälikkä, Head of International Relations 040 869 6019, riikka.halikka@diak.fi
  • Centria University of Applied Sciences Hannele Teir, Head of Technology and Business Management Dept. 044-7250438, hannele.teir(at)centria.fi
  • Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences Contact International Office
  • HAMK University of Applied Sciences Marja Räikkönen, Head of International Affairs (03) 646 4401, marja.raikkonen(at)hamk.fi
  • HUMAK University of Applied Sciences Timo Sorvoja, International Coordinator (09) 5404 2442, timo.sorvoja(at)humak.fi
  • JAMK University of Applied Sciences Nina Björn, International Relations Manager +358 40 585 6791, nina.bjorn(at)jamk.fi
  • Kajaani University of Applied Sciences Meira Kaikkonen, International Affairs Manager +358 447101617, meira.kaikkonen(at)kamk.fi
  • Karelia University of Applied Sciences Minna Halonen, International Relations Coordinator 050 315 6531, minna.halonen(at)karelia.fi
  • Kemi-Tornio University of Applied Sciences Annikki Pulkkinen, International Coordinator (016) 258 413, annikki.pulkkinen(at)tokem.fi
  • Kymenlaakso University of Applied Sciences Henrik Luikko, Head of the International Office (05) 220 8232, henrik.luikko(at)kyamk.fi
  • Lahti University of Applied Sciences Milla Laisi, Lecturer  044 708 1685, milla.laisi(at)lamk.fi
  • Laurea University of Applied Sciences Arja Majakulma, Director International Activities (09) 8868 721, arja.majakulma(at)laurea.fi
  • Metropolia University of Applied Sciences Jenni Leinonen, Assistant in International Relations 020-7835042, jenni.leinonen(at)metropolia.fi
  • Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences Henrik Luikko, Head of the International Office (cooperation between MAMK and KYAMK) (05) 220 8232, henrik.luikko(at)kyamk.fi
  • Novia University of Applied Sciences Camilla Mitts, International Coordinator (06) 328 5142, camilla.mitts(at)novia.fi
  • Oulu University of Applied Sciences Marjo Pääskylä, International Relations Officer +358 50 542 4548, marjo.paaskyla(at)oamk.fi
  • Rovaniemi University of Applied Sciences Hellevi Leppiaho, Head of International Relations Office, 020 798 5407, hellevi.leppiaho(at)ramk.fi
  • Saimaa University of Applied Sciences Seppo Pellinen, Manager of International Office 0204 966755, seppo.pellinen(at)saimia.fi
  • Satakunta University of Applied Sciences Marina Wikman, International Coordinator (02) 620 3504, marina.wikman(at)samk.fi
  • Savonia University of Applied Sciences Ilkka Toroi, Head of International Affairs (044) 7855061, ilkka.toroi(at)savonia.fi
  • Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences Helli Kitinoja, Head of the International Office (0201) 245 004, helli.kitinoja(at)seamk.fi
  • Tampere University of Applied Sciences Shaidul Kazi, senior lecturer +358-40-8277901, shaidul.kazi(at)tamk.fi
  • Turku University of Applied Sciences Sanna Merisalo, International Office 050 5985 435, sanna.merisalo(at)turkuamk.fi
  • Vaasa University of Applied SciencesKristiina Pulakka, planner, Open University of Applied Sciences +358 207 663 404, kristiina.pulakka(at)vamk.fi