Kone Foundation Scholarship Recipients for Academic Year 2017-2018

Kone Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The following individuals have been awarded the Kone Foundation Scholarship for the academic year 2017-2018.

  • Teemu Naarajärvi, University of Helsinki, 6 months for Post-Doctoral Research
  • Meysam Haddidi Barzoki, University of Eastern Finland, 6 months for Post-Doctoral Research
  • Elina Vaara, University of Helsinki, 4 months for Doctoral Dissertation Research


The recipients will receive funding support for their research and will be provided an office space at the Fudan Nordic Centre in Shanghai.

For more information about the scholarship, please visit the Kone-Fudan Nordic Centre Grant page.